Skip to Content

Login   Subscribe   Site Index   Contact Us   Google Translate™

NYS Comptroller

THOMAS P. DiNAPOLI

Program Partners: Private Equity


Current Strategies

  • Growth Equity
  • Small Buyout
  • Opportunistic


Program Partners


HarbourVest Horizon
Private Equity Program
One Financial Center
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 348-3541
www.harbourvest.com/expertise/emerging-diverse-investment

Leadership: Craig Fowler, Edward Powers, and Sanjiv Shah
Email: cfowler@harbourvest.com, epowers@harbourvest.com, and sshah@harbourvest.com


Muller & Monroe Asset Management, LLC
Private Equity Program
180 North Stetson Avenue, Suite 1320
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 782-7771
www.m2am.com

Leadership: André Rice and Rendel Solomon
Email: Andre.Rice@m2am.com, Rendel.Solomon@m2am.com


Co-Invest Program


Farol Asset Management
Private Equity Co-Investment Program
540 Madison Ave, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10022
(646) 507-5927
www.farolam.com

Leadership: Robert Azeke, Douglas Kelly
Emails: robazeke@farol-group.com, dkelly@farol-group.com

Sample commitment: $5 million to $25 million


Program Guidelines


Life-Cycle Stage: Early & Mid-Stage
Structure: Funds
Managed by: Program Partners
Firm AUM typically less than $1 billion at the time of commitment
Typical fund size less than $500 million, 1st, 2nd or 3rd institutional fund
Sample commitment: $10 million to $30 million


Life-Cycle Stage: Late-Stage, Transition
Structure: Funds
Managed by: NYSCRF Direct, Program Partners
Firm AUM typically less than $3 billion at the time of commitment
Fund size typically less than $2 billion
Typically, successor allocations to existing early and mid-stage emerging managers
Sample commitment: $50 million to $80 million


Please also refer to additional guidelines: Emerging Manager Definition and Life-Cycle Stages