# NEW YORK LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE CORPORATION MINUTES OF MEETING

March 24, 2:00 p.m.

New York State Capitol, Albany, New York

#### **Board Members Present:**

Robert Megna, Vice Chairperson Thomas DiNapoli, Director (via Telephone) Diana Jones Ritter, Director (via telephone) Marc Shaw, Director (via Telephone) Kevin Murray, Director

## **Also Present:**

Patricia Warrington
Deborah DeGenova
Tom Nitido
Kristee lacobucci
Office of the State Comptroller
Office of the State Comptroller
Office of the State Comptroller

Joseph Conroy
Sarah Ferguson
Melissa Pangburn
William Storrs
James Kiyonaga
Tim Maniccia
Division of the Budget
Division of the Budget
Department of Law
OMRDD (via telephone)
Senate Finance Committee

### **FULL BOARD MEETING**

The meeting of the full Board was called to order by Vice-Chairperson Bob Megna at 2:20 p.m.

#### Minutes of Previous Meeting

Mr. Megna asked the Members for a motion to adopt the minutes from the June 29, 2009 LGAC Board meeting, the move was seconded, and the Directors approved the minutes.

Resolution No. 2010-01: Providing Board approval of the Corporation's proposed annual budget for Fiscal Year 2010-11 and multi-year financial plan for fiscal years 2010-11 through 2013-14 (Budget Report).

After no questions or comments were raised by the Board, Mr. Megna asked the Members for a motion to adopt the Resolution, the move was seconded, and the Directors approved the Resolution.

Resolution No. 2010-02: Appointing Financial Printing Resource, Inc. as financial printer to the New York Local Government Assistance Corporation.

After no questions or comments were raised by the Board, Mr. Megna asked the Members for a motion to adopt the Resolution, the move was seconded, and the Directors approved the Resolution.

<u>Resolution No. 2010-03</u>: Appointing Diana Jones Ritter as a member of the Audit committee and eliminating the requirement that the membership of the Audit Committee and Finance Committee be mutually exclusive.

After no questions or comments were raised by the Board, Mr. Megna asked the Members for a motion to adopt the Resolution, the move was seconded, and the Directors approved the Resolution.

Resolution No. 2010-04: Appointing Kevin Murray, Diana Jones Ritter and Marc Shaw to the Finance Committee.

After no questions or comments were raised by the Board, Mr. Megna asked the Members for a motion to adopt the Resolution, the move was seconded, and the Directors approved the Resolution.

<u>Resolution No. 2010-05</u>: Appointing Kevin Murray, Diana Jones Ritter and Marc Shaw to the Governance Committee.

After no questions or comments were raised by the Board, Mr. Megna asked the Members for a motion to adopt the Resolution, the move was seconded, and the Directors approved the Resolution.

Resolution No. 2010-06: Appointing Thomas Nitido, Deputy Comptroller for Budget and Policy Analysis within the Office of the State Comptroller, to serve as Co-Executive Director, replacing Margaret Becker, who has served since appointment on May 20, 2008.

After no questions or comments were raised by the Board, Mr. Megna asked the Members for a motion to adopt the Resolution, the move was seconded, and the Directors approved the Resolution.

Once it was determined that there was no further business to be brought before the Board, Mr. Megna adjourned the Board meeting at 2:32 p.m.

Date: March 24, 2010

Joseph Conroy
Secretary
New York Local Government
Assistance Corporation